1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
It's been a couple days since I finished my 200 YTT with Yogi Sivadas in Berlin and, boy, I feel like I will need a lifetime to process all the knowledge and wisdom he shared with us during the course. His way of breaking complex and confusing philosophical thoughts down to their essence and bringing them to life in beautiful stories and metaphors was inspiring. He encouraged us all to not only learn the content and be able to repeat it but rather to make the knowledge of Yoga and Indian philosophy our own and to integrate it into our individual lives. The same understanding is visible in the way he teaches the physical aspects of yoga: as a holistic practice adaptable to the individual needs of a person.

To me personally however, Sivadas philosophical teachings were the most valuable part of the course. In the Western context I feel that spirituality, mindfulness and yoga are often understood as ways to optimize the ego, to ever improve it and never grow past it. Sivadas however – in my subjective and humble understanding – told us that, yes, you need to get to know and understand yourself but that actually in the end you need to get over yourself (!) to be able to see the beauty around you and enjoy it! I will cherish this awareness in my personal yoga practice and pass it on to whoever listens. I am very grateful for a challenging yet wonderful time! Maria Linsel <mia-linsel@gmx.de> Berlin, Germany YTTC 200 our course January 2018
Hello & Namaste!

I am Aniket Pande, 300 Hours Certified Yoga Teacher from Kailash Yoga Tribal School, Mcloedganj, Dharamshala, Himanchal Pradesh, India.


I would begin with thanking Yogi Sivadas for sharing his wisdom and enormous experience with me.
I wanted to adopt Yoga as my lifestyle and go deep into the practise of asana and philosophy. That is the reason I visited Yogi Sivadas for the second time.

I knew that the meaning of the word 'Guru' is "the one who dispels the darkness of ignorance". It was first time that when I met Yogi Sivadas I also understood the meaning of the word 'Guru' in its full essence.
I learnt not only the fundamentals of Yoga poses and practises but also the nuances of Yogic lifestyle. Yogi Sivadas brought into notice my problems and provided me with explanation of the solutions to overcome them. His efforts to make an individual independent is something I admire and respect.
My learnings at Kailash Tribal Yoga School stay with me and guide me in the direction of progress of my individual self and society. My way of thinking towards my body and mind has become better and I thank Yogi Sivadas immensely for this.

My stay at Kailash Tribal Yoga School was very pleasant and rewarding. The valley of Mcloedganj is witness to some wonderful sunrises and sunsets. The weather stays pleasant and the nature is all around you. The town of Mcloedganj is pretty.


aniketgambpande@gmail.com
Hi my name is Genna and I completed the 200+300hr YTTC in November 2017.

I had done very little yoga before I started, and my goal for the course was to build more of my own personal practise as well as learn about the Yoga philosophy and way of life.

I found the entire course very functional, and Yogi Sivadas teaches in such a way that makes it easier to apply to your every day life. As well as being functional it also allowed one to be able grow individually and not become too reliant on Sivadas. I particularly liked that I was never forced into any poses, everything was done at the individuals own pace and comfort, and we were always reminded to take our time. Through this I really felt I had more benefits in the long run.

Now having completed the course a month ago I feel more than ever how it has affected me in such a positive way, both physically and emotionally. There is still so much to learn and Sividas has given me an understanding of Yoga and its philosophy that I can take as far as like.

The accommodation was simple with exactly what I needed, clean sheets and basic kitchen utensils - and Mcleod Ganji is a pretty place where nature is only a 10 minute walk away.

If anyone has any further questions about the course please don't hesitate to contact me via e-mail gennatozer@gmail.com

From Zimbabwe.
I attended the 200h TTC in August 2017. I decided to study at the Kailash Tribal School of Yoga because I wanted to improve my own practice as well as getting the foundations to teach others. My interest was to deepen my knowledge of the yogic philosophy and of the anatomy. Yogi Sivadas is an experienced teacher who keeps his students engaged and focused on all different aspects of yoga. I feel both the course structure and the teacher met my needs and I believe learning from Yogi Sivadas has helped me to modify my own approach of yoga to a more holistic one. I believe I now have a better understanding of my own body and can modify my practice accordingly. Since I have come back home, I feel I want to share my knowledge and help others to develop their own practice in the same way.

The school offers a safe and nurturing environment, and the rooms are a nice and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is looking to further deepen their own practice. Nadege Soula nadegesoula7@gmail.com France & England
Kailash Tribal School 200h+300h Yoga Teacher Training.

My name is Emil and I did the 200h and 300h yoga teacher training course with yogi Sivadas. As a novice yoga practitioner my personal goal of the course was not to become a fulltime working yoga teacher but rather to deepen my knowledge and practice
about the subject. I told my self that if I would reach the level of feeling comfortable teaching others, that would be a bonus.

I chose to take the courses with Sivadas through recommendation from a friend who did the same course 2016 but also because of the holistic approach of the
practice and theory.

With a background of doing a variety of sports and having a job which involves me standing all day, stiffness and minor old untreated injuries were brought into light through the practice. 10 weeks later the difference is definitely noticeable. In my left hip an old injury from when I was 15 made the area stiff and locked up. 10 weeks later the mobility is almost equal to the right side. Following the guide lines when it comes to diet and morning routines also have promoted a  increased general sense of wellbeing. Tuning the body and also losing 7kg was a bonus but not a goal.

In my opinion the course covered a vide spectrum of of the term "yoga". Philosophical, anatomical, spiritual, holistic, therapeutically, historical are a few. From my previous rather limited knowledge about yoga I can now say I have a deeper understanding about the subject and feel I can promote healthy guidelines weather it comes to diet, practice or practical lifestyle. I really appreciated the smaller group form, max 12 people, which gave us the possibility to communicate with Sivadas about specific thoughts/issues which might be impossible in larger classes.

Sivadas way of first teaching us a stable foundation then promoting us to rely/listen to our selves and deepen our knowledge rather becoming dependent on a external source was great as it promotes confidence and introspection. What I learned through out these 10 weeks is something I will take with me for the rest of my life, a magnifying glass that helps me to look within for balance.

For anyone who is interested in broadening their idea about healthy yogic living, theoretical or practical, I recommend the courses with yogi Sivadas.
Emil Jorming <emiljorming@gmail.com> Sweden & Norway
YTTC 500 in Dharamsala

 First of all, I decided to study with Yogi Sivadas due his vast experience on yoga and teachings, his yoga knowledge background, every course group is small (up to 12 students), the holistic approach of the practice and the very comfortable accomodations of the school. I came to get a firm practice and tools for teaching, so I booked for a 200-YTTC but then, during the course, I decided to stay longer and get the 300-YTTC because I knew there was a lot more to learn from Yogi Sivadas and the environment it was propitious for that.


I thanks a lot Yogi Sivadas to gave me the tools to improve my health and help others through the yoga path.


SPANISH

En primer lugar, decidí estudiar con Yogi Sivadas debido a su vasta experiencia en yoga y enseñándolo, cada cursos es pequeño (hasta 12 estudiantes), el enfoque holístico de la práctica y el alojamiento muy cómodo de la escuela. Llegué a conseguir una práctica de yoga sólida y herramientas para enseñar; así que me inscribí en el curso de 200 hrs; pero luego, durante el curso, decidí quedarme más tiempo y obtener el 300-YTTC porque sabía que había mucho más por aprender de Yogi Sivadas y el ambiente era propicio para eso.


Muchas gracias Yogi Sivadas por darme las herramientas para mejorar mi salud y ayudar a los demás a través del camino del yoga.

Iván Rodríguez Contreras,  From Chile <ivanrodriguezcontreras@gmail.com>


08/26/2017
I attended 200h TTC in July 2017. I am Pilates instructor and studio owner. My plan was to broaden the horizons with one more way of 'workout'. I was also curious about pranayama and meditation but I haven't had clear idea if this would have been interesting for me to incorporate in my life. The course was above all the expectations on all levels. As a Pilates instructor it was important to me to understand what yoga is - its complexity but yet simplicity - suitable for everybody everywhere and at any time, and not just another workout. And this is how Yogi Sivadas teaches.

He is exceptional teacher who shares all his knowledge and at the same time he allows students to have their own opinion and way of thinking. Yogi Sivadas is very professional teacher with many experiences who in my opinion designed the course to fulfill expectations of every student no matter of their previous experiences.

Now one month after I finished the course I have to admit that in the past I was always a little bit sceptic about yoga, it was that weird people thing. But now I am proud to be one of them. I love my morning routine, I love pranayama, meditation... I still have our chanting in my mind but I am still learning. So yoga become a part of my life and I am looking forward to grow with it.

Thank you Sivadas! Ziva Olup <ziva.olup@gmail.com>, Slovenia
07/28/2017
I graduated from the 200 hr YTTC in May 2017 from Kailash Tribal School. I firstly want to express my deepest gratitude for Yogi Sivadas for this beautiful course, helping me to open my awareness more, understand the amazing philosophy of Yoga and teaching me to take care of myself, both body and mind. I personally struggled with the course due to my health issues and I don't think I would have been able to finish without the compassion, support and kindness Yogi offered me. I learned probably the most important lesson of my life: to surrender, to accept and to honour my body and its needs.

The programme Yogi Sivadas has put together is amazingly comprehensive and Yogis knowledge and wisdom keeps amazing day after day and his patience in teaching and answering questions of the complex topics is never ending :)

The beautiful town of McLeodGanj and the great premises of the Yoga school offer a safe haven to nurture yourself and take time for your process and learning. I really enjoyed staying at the school, the rooms were very comfortable with a balcony and away from the busyness of the city.

I'm so happy I ended up having my training at Kailash Tribal School, Yogi Sivadas teaches beautiful, mindful Yoga that is far from the Western fitness yoga and that is exactly what I came to look for. I feel I have now so much to give to my students and my own practise has evolved to a beautiful nurturing practise that is making me healthier and happier.

I hope to return to Kailash Tribal School at some point to continue my training.


Thank you Yogi Sivadas.

Namaste, Tuire Niinimäki

Holland & Finnland


In this era of Globalization, the world has become a global village getting inputs form each nation filling the global basket with latest technologies and innovations. One great philosopher said about the role of India as a nation  "Indians are coming to this global basket empty handed not because they don’t have anything instead they don’t know what they have." Stuck in a similar circumstance, getting intellectually eroded by the system becoming a rebel, I started seeking true knowledge. I thank the divine order to have made me meet Yogi Sivadas from Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh.

Here in Kailash Tribal School, I learned the fundamentals of spirituality starting form a balanced lifestyle and conduct, Moving into Asanas which were told and explained to us in the most scientific manner and not just by mere imitation. The philosophy classes quenched my deeper spiritual understanding of my own existence, the world and the cosmos. My stay in the school has been a transforming and an evolving process. Today I feel I have touched and am residing in a domain beyond explanation.

In today's unbalanced world I guess this knowledge of genuine Vedic and Yogic science is instrumental to create an inner harmony that for sure will get reflected on the outer domain too. I bow my head in reverence and thank Yogiji for his humble and enlightening discourses. The benefits are beyond my words, as it has reconstructed my individuality. Siddharth Banerjee <sid.ban03@gmail.com> New Delhi, India.
"I took Yogi's 200 hour Yoga certification course and it has helped me in reset my central nervous system. I now respond more than react, I am calmer and more happier as I catch myself when I begin to dip into unhealthy thoughts. I learned so much about life and my mindset. Yogi Sivadas taught us that Yoga isn't only about the physical, it is a lifestyle and a mindset. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about the yoga lifestyle and mindset. Yogi Sivadas and his courses at Kailash Tribal School will help you in more ways than you can imagine. Thank you Yogi!!"

"I had been playing with Tibetan/Himalayan Singing Bowls for about a year before I took Yogisivadas's Sound Healing course. I learned more than just sound healing, I learned about the body and vibrational therapy, how sound impacts the body, the brain, the frequencies and overall physical, emotional, mental and spiritual system. I loved this course and recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their health. I also appreciated that Yogi dispelled all the myths about Singing bowls, he helped everyone in the course understand what to look for when buying a bowl and what not to listen to when someone is trying to sell you a bowl. Thanks Yogi - you helped me start my business as a Sound Healer!Kristen Firpo (USA & Bali) kristen@healanywhere.com
http://www.healanywhere.com
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13